Donate to the MX-3.com Forums
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently July 08 2020, 1:49 AM



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 KLZE in newer versions of the MX3? 
Author Message
Forum Moderator

Joined: October 10 2003, 2:01 AM
Posts: 408
Location: Manchester, England
Reply with quote
Post KLZE in newer versions of the MX3?
Has any one ever installed a KLZE in a MX3 thats after the 92 virsion?
I understand there are problems when using the ECU.
How do you get round these problems?


December 04 2005, 3:57 PM
Profile WWW
Regular Member

Joined: October 13 2002, 2:01 AM
Posts: 143
Location: Nederlands
Reply with quote
Post 
Hey

I've installed them from 91-98 I have swaped every year, except the 96.

Bastian

_________________
17 inch bba racings rims, apex lowering springs, laser muffler, boost steering wheel, mazdaspeed seats, black altezza's, testpipe, oh and a polished klze with an upgraded clutch and a kl36 ecu.


December 20 2005, 6:56 AM
Profile
Forum Moderator

Joined: October 10 2003, 2:01 AM
Posts: 408
Location: Manchester, England
Reply with quote
Post 
Do you find that the ECU wireing is different in the later models?


December 20 2005, 7:34 PM
Profile WWW
Regular Member

Joined: October 13 2002, 2:01 AM
Posts: 143
Location: Nederlands
Reply with quote
Post 
The ecu wiring is different, you can't use a kl31 or kl36 ecu.

Bastian

_________________
17 inch bba racings rims, apex lowering springs, laser muffler, boost steering wheel, mazdaspeed seats, black altezza's, testpipe, oh and a polished klze with an upgraded clutch and a kl36 ecu.


January 08 2006, 1:38 PM
Profile
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: May 04 2004, 2:01 AM
Posts: 1116
Location: Canada
Reply with quote
Post 
long as the car is obd1 it will be fine. obd1 was from 92-95, though there is speculation on here that some 95's were obd2. My 95 is obd1 though.


January 08 2006, 3:11 PM
Profile
Forum Moderator

Joined: October 10 2003, 2:01 AM
Posts: 408
Location: Manchester, England
Reply with quote
Post 
So mines a obd2, does that mean im screwed


January 12 2006, 2:08 PM
Profile WWW
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: September 27 2004, 2:01 AM
Posts: 288
Location: UK, South-East
Reply with quote
Post 
Mines a " M " plate and Ze wired up with no problem. OBD1 tho. Unfortunately I dont know the answer to your question mate. Maybe your harness wont work with the KL-36 or KL-31 ecu's. Hence your unable to fire up a Ze lump. ?? So how to get more poke out of the K8 ??.

_________________
2.5 Ze straight neck, blitz intake, mazdaspeed engine mounts, fidenza flywheel, CM II Clutch, KL-36 ecu, Magnecor 8mm Leads, Battery Relocation. Hotshot headers, 2.5 mandrel bent stainless exhaust, hi-flow cat, Speed hut dials, custom coilover set up. Custom willwood big brake conversion.


January 12 2006, 2:30 PM
Profile WWW
Forum Moderator

Joined: October 10 2003, 2:01 AM
Posts: 408
Location: Manchester, England
Reply with quote
Post 
Which ones are ODB1 and ODB2? Just seen theres no list any where stating whats what? If there is sorry I must have missed it.


January 17 2006, 4:05 PM
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.